04/dic/2009 15.06.33 RUDE RECORDS Contatta l'autore

Questo comunicato è stato pubblicato più di 1 anno fa. Le informazioni su questa pagina potrebbero non essere attendibili.


Tornano gli Alkaline Trio! La band ha annunciato questa mattina alla stampa un nuovo album in uscita , "THE ADDICTION" previsto per il 22 Febbraio su HASSLE RECORDS ( in Collaborazione con Heart & SKULL, la loro etichetta personale) in tutto il mondo. Di seguito, il comunicato stampa originale di Hassle Records, nel quale la band rivela alcuni dettagli, tra cui la tracklist, del prossimo "The Addiction".

Diamo il benvenuto alla band di Matt Skiba nella famiglia Rude Records ( dal 2009 rappresentanza Sud Europea di Vagrant & Hassle Records)!



ALKALINE TRIO SET TO RELEASE ‘THE ADDICTION” through Hassle Records on FEB 22 2010.



Alkaline Trio and Hassle Records are together again to release the band’s seventh studio album in partnership with the band’s own label, Heart & Skull. “The Addiction” will be due out February 22. Wez, label manager speaks out and says “I am over the bloody moon!” With all things dark and wonderful Alkaline Trio have come back with an excellent release that will be sure to have the Trio fans begging for the bands return to the UK. Matt Skiba says, “we are honored to be putting out yet another record with Hassle. They have always been like family to us and it’s good to be home again, we couldn’t be more excited.”


Upon release they will also be a “deluxe” edition of the album containing 6 bonus tracks and a bonus dvd that is a full electric live set, recorded from Las Vegas last summer.
 It's been 11 years since Alkaline Trio released their first full-length album, 'Goddamnit.' In that time, they've been signed to three different labels and expanded their sound beyond their original straight-ahead punk style, incorporating more melody and production. Now, with the pending release of their seventh album on their newly formed Heart & Skull label -- a joint venture with Hassle- the Chicago rockers are heading back to their roots.

"This record is a rock record but our punk rock upbringing definitely shines through, more so than our last few records," singer/guitarist Matt Skiba tells Spinner. "The vibe is similar to our humble beginnings. It's a step forward but I also think it has glimmers of our past in it."

To recapture the sound of the early days, Skiba says the band took a simpler approach to recording the album, which will feature 11 tracks and be released in February. While Skiba says there's a little bit of synth on the record and one trumpet solo in the style of Neutral Milk Hotel, not ska-punk, the band mainly kept things straightforward. "We went with a less-is-more approach on this record. A lot of it is just one guitar rather than overdubs or three or four guitars," he says. "We wanted a record that we could easily play live. For the most part, it's pretty bare bones while still sounding full and big."

But that's not the only way Alkaline Trio is getting back to their origins. "Another thing that makes it resemble our earlier records, especially our first record, is that it's really personal," Skiba says. "A couple of us have gone through some pretty serious life changes. We had a good friend of ours pass away since the last record. There's a song on the record, 'Dorothy,' that was really influenced by the film 'Blue Velvet ' but it's a metaphor for someone and something else. Everything on the record is stuff that definitely hits close to home for us and we tried to communicate that in the songs."

That said, Skiba also takes on politics, though it's still within the traditional dark themes of Alkaline's best work. "There is a song on the record called 'The American Scream' that is political," he says. "For a long time we were afraid to write overtly political songs but I read this article about a US soldier that came back from a tour of duty in Afghanistan and blew his head off on his mother's grave and I wrote a song about that."

Alkaline Trio are currently approving the final artwork for the album -- the title of which is still being kept under wraps -- and says he can't wait for fans to hear it. "We're really excited to get back on the road and see everybody. We've been playing some of these songs live but most of them nobody's heard so we're really excited," he says. "We're very, very proud of the record and we hope that everybody digs it."




1.       This Addicition

2.       Dine, Dine My Darling

3.       Lead Poisoning

4.       Dead On The Floor

5.       The American Scream

6.       Off The Map

7.       Draculina

8.       Eating Me Alive

9.       Piss And Vinegar

10.   Dorothy

11.   Fine 



Walter Mazzeo


Marketing & Promotions

Rude Records

via Tucidide 56

20134 Milano IT


Representing: Side One Dummy Records, Nitro Records,

Punk Core Records, Hopeless Records, Bad Taste Records,

Rubric Records.




This message and its attachments are addressed solely to the persons

above and may contain confidential information. If you have received

the message in error, be informed that any use of the content hereof

is prohibited. Please return it immediately to the sender and delete

the message.

                  Thank you





blog comments powered by Disqus è un servizio offerto da Factotum Srl