Comunicato stampa : BOMBARDIER INC.

21/set/2009 10.05.23 Hugin Group Contatta l'autore

Questo comunicato è stato pubblicato più di 1 anno fa. Le informazioni su questa pagina potrebbero non essere attendibili.
Se non potete visualizzare questa mail in formato HTML, vi proponiamo di riceverla in formato testo. Per questo, si prega di contattare al (33) 149 27 53 53

 

Alla cortese attenzione della Redazione - Servizio Borsa / Finanza


 BOMBARDIER INC.


Bombardier ha ricevuto un ordine per 30 tram treni FLEXITY Swift bimodali per la città tedesca di Karlsruhe
21/09/2009 10:01:00



BERLINO, GERMANIA--(Marketwire - 18 settembre 2009) - Albtal-Verkehrs-Gesellschaft mbH (AVG) e Verkehrsbetriebe Karlsruhe GmbH (VBK) hanno ordinato a Bombardier 30 tram treni bimodali. Questi veicoli ultramoderni e confortevoli, per il valore di circa 129 milioni di Euro ($190 milioni di US), saranno consegnati tra agosto 2011 e settembre 2013. L'accordo include anche un'opzione per altri 45 veicoli.

I nuovi tram treni saranno fabbricati nei siti di Bombardier a Bautzen, in Germania e a Vienna, in Austria. La propulsione e il controllo BOMBARDIER MITRAC saranno forniti da Bombardier Mannheim, mentre i carrelli BOMBARDIER FLEXX Urban 2500 da Bombardier Siegen, entrambi i siti si trovano in Germania.

Grego Peters, President, Light Rail Vehicles, Bombardier Transportation said: "This order demonstrates the trust our customer places in Bombardier as a reliable and strong partner and in our technically soph isticated FLEXITY trams and light rail vehicles. We are delighted that we can actively contribute to the modernization of local public transport in Baden-Wurttemberg."

The FLEXITY Swift vehicles are customized to meet the requirements of the city and the region of Karlsruhe. For an optimum fit to the existing infrastructure all access areas are 50% low-floor thus ensuring a rapid passenger flow and facilitating easy access for the mobility-impaired as well as passengers traveling with prams or heavy luggage. The new vehicles consist of three modules, and the interior is walkable throughout its entire length. The 37 meter long light rail vehicles with a width of 2.65 meters offer a capacity for 244 passengers. Conventional bogies with air springs guarantee a smooth ride reducing wear and tear of both wheels and tracks to an absolute minimum.

More than 1,500 FLEXITY vehicles from Bombardier are already in successful revenue service. Overall Bombardier now has mor e than 2,800 trams and light rail vehicles operating or on order in cities across Europe, Australia and North America.

About Bombardier Transportation

As the global leader in rail technology, Bombardier Transportation offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany and has a presence in over 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

A world-leading manufacturer of innovative transportation solutions, from commercial aircraft and business jets to rail transportation equipment, systems and services, Bombardier Inc. is a global corporation headquartered in Canada. Its revenues for the fiscal year ended Jan. 31, 2009, were $19.7 billion US, and its shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD). Bombardier is listed as an index component to the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America indexes. News and information are available at www.bombardier.com.

Note to Editors

A photo is available on our web site at: http://www.transportation.bombardier.com.

BOMBARDIER, FLEXITY, MITRAC, FLEXX and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

www.theclimateisrightfortrains.com

Contacts: Canada and United States: +1 450 441 3007 Talal Zouaoui, talal.zouaoui@ca.transport.bombardier.com

Mexico: +52 55 5093 7766 Alejandro Gutierrez-Marcos alejandro.gutierrez-marcos@mx.transport.bombardier.com

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe: +49 30 98607 1134 Heiner Spannuth, heiner.spannuth@de.transport.bombardier.com

Nordic Countries: +46 10 852 5062 Jonny Hedberg, jonny.hedberg@se.transport.bombardier.com

Russia: +7 495 775 1830 Alexander Bocharov alexander.bocharov@ru.transport.bombardier.com

UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, other countries: +44 1332 266470 Neil Harvey, neil.harvey@uk.transport.bombardier.com

Benelux: +32 2289 7312 Guy Hendrix, guy.hendrix@be.transport.bombardier.com

France: +33 6 07 78 95 38 Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com

South Europe, Brazil and India: +35 1 919 693 728 Luis Ramos, luis.ramos@pt.transport.bombardier.com

Questo comunicato é distribuito da Hugin. L'emittente è l'unico responsabile per il contenuto del comunicato.





Ricevete i comunicati stampa in merito ai servizi Hugin presso i professionisti dei media.
Vi invitiamo a consultare i servizi gratuiti dedicati ai giornalisti sul sito http://www.hugingroup.com

Hugin


blog comments powered by Disqus
Comunicati.net è un servizio offerto da Factotum Srl