PRN: Protect Product Sales Across Europe by Taking Control of WEEE Compliance

Protect Product Sales Across Europe by Taking Control of WEEE Compliance [10-February-2016] BATH, England, February 10, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- Manufacturers who sell products through distributors in Europe can increase sales flexibility and reduce business risk by taking advantage of new rules in the recently revised Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) Directive 2012/19/EU.

Luoghi Europa, America del Nord, Germania, Inghilterra, Davao, Regno Unito, Bath, Morava
Argomenti internet, economia, tennis

10/feb/2016 16.00.41 PR Newswire Turismo Contatta l'autore

Questo comunicato è stato pubblicato più di 1 anno fa. Le informazioni su questa pagina potrebbero non essere attendibili.

Protect Product Sales Across Europe by Taking Control of WEEE Compliance

 
[10-February-2016]
 

BATH, England, February 10, 2016 /PRNewswire/ --

Manufacturers who sell products through distributors in Europe can increase sales flexibility and reduce business risk by taking advantage of new rules in the recently revised Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) Directive 2012/19/EU.  The WEEE Directive is implemented through EU Member State regulations and requires the producer to register in each country, report the quantity of products that they import and sell, and finance the collection and recycling of waste products.

     (Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20160210/331718LOGO )

Article 17 of the revised WEEE Directive enables a manufacturer to appoint an Authorised Representative who can manage WEEE compliance for all product sales by all distributors in a Member State. This increases sales flexibility for the manufacturer who can now partner with any distributor in that country - the manufacturer is no longer limited to choosing distributors who agree to manage WEEE compliance for products they import and sell. The reduced business risks are illustrated by a case study explaining a 4 month stop sell in Germany experienced by a US manufacturer when their distributor refused to manage WEEE compliance in Germany.

Join our free webinars on Thursday 10 March to find out how your company can protect product sales across Europe by appointing Authorised Representatives in EU Member States.  You will also hear how Thinkstep Compliance can manage the appointments and guarantee your company's compliance to WEEE, Batteries and Packaging regulations across Europe through our http://www.ec4p.com Environmental Compliance 4 Products web portal.

Registration for the first webinar on 10 March at 9.00am Central European Time, 4.00pm Japan Time, 8.00am UK Time is available at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/438923215271616001

Registration for the second webinar on 10 March at 4.00pm Central European Time, 10.00am US Eastern Time, 3.00pm UK time is available at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5801964902586651137

About Thinkstep Compliance  

Thinkstep Compliance has won multiple awards over the past 12 years for its managed services which enable hundreds of companies across Europe and North America to comply with WEEE, Batteries and Packaging regulations. Thinkstep Compliance Limited is a subsidiary of Thinkstep AG, the global sustainability software company with 250 sustainability experts in 28 offices across 16 countries. 40% of the Global Fortune 500 companies rely on Thinkstep sustainability software solutions. For example, Thinkstep provides the world leading life cycle assessment software GaBi which has over 20,000 users in more than 20 different industry sectors. Further details about Thinkstep can be found at http://www.thinkstep.com.

 

blog comments powered by Disqus
Comunicati.net è un servizio offerto da Factotum Srl