PRN: PeaceJam Announces Special Jury Prize And Jury Composition At Monte Carlo Television Festival

10/apr/2017 10:00:22 PR Newswire Turismo Contatta l'autore

Questo comunicato è stato pubblicato più di 1 anno fa. Le informazioni su questa pagina potrebbero non essere attendibili.

PeaceJam Announces Special Jury Prize And Jury Composition At Monte Carlo Television Festival


DENVER, April 10, 2017 /PRNewswire/ -- The PeaceJam Foundation is pleased to announce the first international PeaceJam Special Jury Prize within the Monte Carlo Television Festival. The purpose of the prize is to recognize outstanding Television Films that embody the spirit of the Nobel Peace Prize, to be awarded on June 20, 2017, alongside the famous Golden Nymph Awards. Nobel Peace Prize winner and former President of Costa Rica Oscar Arias will present this prestigious award. The PeaceJam Special Jury Prize adds a unique new humanitarian component to the Television Festival.

Special Jury member Princess Camilla Of Bourbon-Two Sicilies, Duchess Of Castro with Nobel Peace Laureate, Rigoberta Menchu and PeaceJam Foundation Co-Founders, Dawn Engle and Ivan Suvanjieff

An international assembly of 11 distinguished personalities are tasked with choosing the best entry that fulfills this purpose. The members are: Ana Morales, Philanthropist and President of the Jury; Her Royal Highness Princess Camilla of Bourbon Two Sicilies, Duchess of Castro who is designated as the Monaco Representative to the Jury by HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco; Isabelle Bonnal, Director of the National Education of Monaco; Lara Isoardo, Representative of the Monte Carlo TV Festival; Genie Godula, Anchor at France 24; Raquel Bruno, President of Drive Entertainment Group; Chiara Sbarigia, General Director, APT, Associazione Produttori Televisivi; Luca Milano, Vice Director Rai Fiction; Francesca Galiani, Commissioning Producer of RTI Fiction, Mediaset; Ivan Suvanjieff, President of the PeaceJam Foundation; and Dawn Engle, Executive Director of the PeaceJam Foundation.

Participation is open to all public and private television organizations as well as to institutions that devote themselves to public understanding. To be considered for the Special Jury Prize, submissions should be made for television broadcast but not necessarily limited to television distribution. Submissions are now open until April 22, 2017. The full rules and procedures can be found at

The PeaceJam Foundation is an award-winning peace education program established in 1996. More than 1.2 million young people have participated in the program, from 40 countries around the world. PeaceJam's Co-Founders, Dawn Engle and Ivan Suvanjieff, have been nominated for the 2017 Nobel Peace Prize by Shirin Ebadi, who was the first Muslim woman to ever win the Nobel Peace Prize. 

The prestigious Monte Carlo Television Festival was established in 1961 by Prince Albert I and Princess Grace, the former actress Grace kelly. This year's festival will be the 57th annual event. 

For further information please contact:

Photo -

blog comments powered by Disqus è un servizio offerto da Factotum Srl